Sri Lanka vs South Africa, 1st Test match, Highlights, Live Streaming, Squad

Details for Sri Lanka vs South Africa, 1st Test match, Highlights, Live Streaming, Squad:

The 1st match of Sri Lanka and South Africa will be played on 12th July 2018 at Galle International Stadium. The last match between Srilanka vs South Africa was played in the summer 2016-17 in South Africa. South Africa has an amazing record against Sri Lanka in test cricket. Out of 5 matches, South won 14 and Sri Lanka won 5, six matches were drawn.


In this season, many things have been changed like the captaincy moved from AB De Villers to Faf du Plessis to Dinesh Chandimal. Leadership has been changed from Angelo Matthews to Dinesh Chandimal and it is predicted that it will be changed again.

Angelo Mathews has been returned. He missed the series in West Indies because of the birth of his second child. Captain Chandimal named in the team but his availability depend on hearing held on July 10, Chandimal was found guilty of changing the condition of the ball and was suspended for the Barbados Test during West Indies tour.

Sri Lanka vs South Africa Match Info:

Match: SL vs RSA, 1st Test, South Africa tour of Sri Lanka, 2018
Date: Thursday, July 12, 2018 – Monday, July 16, 2018
Time: 04:30 AM GMT
Venue: Galle International Stadium, Galle
Stadium: Galle International Stadium
City: Galle

Sri Lanka vs South Africa 2018 TV channel

The official broadcasting channel for Ind vs Eng live match is Sony Six and Sony Six HD. Sony Pictures Networks India (SPNI) has acquired exclusive media rights from the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) for the Indian subcontinent for a period of five years starting in 2018 through 2022.

Sri Lanka vs South Africa Live broadcasting list

India & Subcontinent: Sony Six, Sony Six HD (English), SONY TEN 1, SONY TEN 3 (Hindi), DD National (DD1), DD Sports, SonyLiv

MENA Countries: OSN Sports Cricket HD

UK: Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Mix

Australia: Fox Sports

Pakistan: PTV Sports

USA: Willow TV

Malaysia: Astro Cricket HD

Sri Lanka vs South Africa Squad:

Sri Lanka:
Dinesh Chandimal (c), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Angelo Mathews, Roshen Silva, Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dimuth Karunaratne, Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan
South Africa:
Faf du Plessis (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Dale Steyn, Theunis de Bruyn, Heinrich Klaasen, Tabraiz Shamsi, Shaun von Berg
For more updates, stay tuned with us..!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *